Vung Tau

Ba Ria - Vung Tau is a coastal province located in the country’s southern key economic region. It shares its border with Dong Nai province to the North, Ho Chi Minh city to the west, Binh Thuan province to the east and East Sea to the south.

Covering an area of 1,989.5 square kilometers, Ba Ria-Vung Tau has two cities (Vung Tau and Ba Ria) and six districts, namely Chau Duc, Long Dien, Tan Thanh, Xuyen Moc, Dat Do and Con Dao (island district). Vung Tau, the largest city of the province, was the capital since the province’s founding until 2012. From May 2012, the capital city moves to Ba Ria. The province is a home to 28 ethnic groups. While the Vietnamese is the largest group, the ethnic Chinese and the Cho Ro are boasted in the second and the third, following by Khmer, Tay, Nung, Muong, Thai, Xo Dang, Ha Nhi, Chu Ru, Co Lao…
Lying on the trans-Asia axis, Ba Ria-Vung Tau boasts strengths and potential to develop its sea economy, including tourism, oil and gas, seafood exploitation and processing. It has convenient seaport, airport and waterway transport networks.
With cool and dry temperature all year round and a coastline of 305.4km, Ba Ria-Vung Tau is an ideal place for sea sports tourism and development of deluxe seaside resorts. The province is famous for not only crystal clear water and white sandy beaches but also cultural, revolutionary and historic relics. It also has three ports - the Sai Gon Vietnam and SP-PSA international ports and Tan Cang-Cai Mep port - that are capable of accommodating international cruise ships. The province has 195 operational hotels and resorts with more than 8,300 rooms, with 114 hotels ranked from one to five stars. Many new accommodation establishments have been put into service, including five-star Imperial Hotel, Vung Tau Car Cable Resort, Sixsenses Con Dao Resort and Ho Tram Asean Coast Resort.